Biz Dev Is A Clever Name For Dirty Work – Forbes

Reading this article took me back several years to my first steps in the business world.

In this article, the author is challenging the readers to realize what Biz Dev means. Luckily for me, I already know..

Before i went to school I actually thought that schools are useless, I thought “I can do anything I set my mind to.. No school can teach me that”, I was wrong.

But it wasn’t the Bachelors degree that got in the way.

My first grown-up job was to license myself as a Real-Estate Agent and start working independently. In my mind it was fucking awsome!! sit in a couple of meetings and sell sell sell…
Two weeks later I found myself stapling ads in the local groceries thinking that maybe this way I’ll get my costumers whilest spending my life spendings on yet another burned opportunity.

Don’t get me wrong, I closed some deals and made a dime or two.. but I spent so much time chasing deals and so little time closing them that I decided to go to school and see what the fuss is all about.

During my studies I realized that although up untill now I was able to achieve anything without puttin a real effort into it, the grown up life are more compllicated than that, I have to work damn hard for every little success.

This is why when reading the article I sat and smiled, I’m not alone god damn it, the so called glamour of building a business is a luxury and you have to work hard to get it.

Hard work has, and always will be, the only way to succeed.
Don’t look for shortcuts, they are only there for fools.

Be everything

Biz Dev Is A Clever Name For Dirty Work – Forbes.

Leave a Reply

